Early Riser

Be an Early Riser and accomplish more with your time.

Be an Early Riser and accomplish more with your time.

I prefer to be an early riser. Not that I wake up at 5 o’clock every morning- that would be horrendous. But if I sleep too late, which I consider to be past 9, I feel as though my day is ruined. I relish the time I have to get ready every morning, to sip my coffee with satisfaction, mentally prepare myself for everything I have to do that day. Most of all, though, I love having all that time to accomplish great things. And by great things I mean enjoy the fresh air by taking a walk, scribble a few drawings, listen to some music, watch something that makes me laugh, and get my work done, of course. They may seem like simple accomplishments, but remember- the simplest enjoyments are often the greatest moments in life.

But most of all I enjoy those days when I have extra time to do anything in the world I want. Sometimes I like to go somewhere I’ve never been before, even if it’s by myself. In fact, I almost always prefer to see new things on my own. It’s a truly special experience, because you become completely aware of what’s going on around you. Next thing I plan to see is Walden Pond, where Henry David Thoreau lived for a time in solitude, documenting his experiences, thus expanding the Transcendental Movement in 19th century America. (A perfect example of someone who took adventure of exploring on his own) I live only an hour from it and I’ve never been! For shame.

So my thought for today is that we should all try to wake up a little earlier- unless you ARE one of those nut jobs who wakes up at 5 every day. You are insane, yet brave. Props to you, friends.

Fill your days with more adventures! Be an early riser and in turn an explorer! See the world and all its beauty, starting with your own backyard! You WILL be a happier individual for it and you WILL end every day with big, lovely smile on your face.

Step 1) Drink yer coffee. Step 2) Accomplish great things.

Step 1) Drink yer coffee.
Step 2) Accomplish great things.

Leave a Reply

