Have A Sense Of Humor

It’s been a winter for the record books here in New England. If Boston hasn’t broken the 100″ record, it’s only a couple away. The deck collapsed at my parents’ house. There’s a tiny leak in the bathroom window. Roofs have collapsed around town, and at the very least it’s been a huge inconvenience to 100% of the population.

But have a sense of humor.

During the first big storm, I saw neighbors cross country skiing, snow shoeing, and snowmobiling up the street. My parents’ mailbox is embedded in snow, so it’s impossible for the neighborhood kids to play baseball with it. My arms are twice as strong from all that shoveling. It’s given me an opportunity and an excuse to binge watch Friends on Netflix. And don’t get me started on how much I’ve saved on gas and unnecessary purchases!

So find the funny in everything you can. Someday we’ll look back on this storm, as my parents do for the Blizzard of ’78, and find immense enjoyment in it.

At least we can get to it...

At least we can get to it…

FREE SNOW

            FREE SNOW

Leave a Reply

